goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Scarlett *
Scarlett * Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsGood with ChildrenPotties on a leashHousetrainedFence JumperLikes to Dig
Gender: Female Age: 2 years Status: Adopted

Hi, my name is Scarlett. I am 2 years old and 26 pounds. I came from a loving home but my human had too many of us to keep due to some personal issues, therefore, my owner surrendered me, my 4 pups and others. Then, Midwest BREW came to our rescue.

I have been with my foster parents who have taken care of me and are teaching me new things. I came from the country and had never experienced city life. I never wore a collar, used a leash or was crated. I was just free to roam, so everything is new to me.

I like to play with other dogs and I also like toys. I love to snuggle and receive lots of affection. I am overall quiet and calm. I do have a wild spirit at times. I have been a great mom and will miss my pups so I will need time to adjust with the separation.

I am potty trained with a dog door and doing well at telling my foster I need to go out by going to the door.

I am good with dogs and cats. I also love playing with my foster parents’ 5 yr old granddaughter. I'd say I have a moderate energy level. I am slowly learning to walk on a leash, but honestly haven't had much time to learn with taking care of my pups.

I haven't been in a crate much as it doesn't make me happy. I have been in a pen with my pups and I was ok there. I do well when I'm left out and I'd rather snuggle in close with you. I don't make a peep and sleep in.

I ride in car okay a bit nervous.

My foster mom works with me every day to teach me how to be a perfect indoor four-legged companion. She says that I should really try to control myself if I feel the urge to dig a hole in the yard (those chipmunks drive me nuts), or if I try hard to reach for the food on the counter (I’m a beagle after all), or if I really want to eat my canine foster siblings’ food after I finish mine (did I mention I am a beagle?). I sometimes try to jump over baby gates so my new family needs to keep an eye on me. And I don't like to share my attention. I’m still a work in progress but I’m getting better and better every day.

Are you looking for a sweet affectionate loving pooch and love to cuddle? If so, then I'm your girl.

Please contact Midwest BREW for information how to adopt