goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Nikki * Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 2 years Status: Adopted

Hi everyone, Nikki here,

The first 2 years of my life were not that happy. I had been living in an above ground cage, with my 3 pups. It was not an ideal situation. Fortunately Midwest BREW rescued all of us and our lives took a turn for the better. We all went to foster homes where we’re being cared for and trained to become perfect home buddies!

I’m a sweet girl, around 23lbs, and I love to be around people and snuggle. I also get along great with other dogs. It would be nice if my new family had another dog to play with, but I would be fine as an only dog too. I don’t live with kids but I have been gentle with the ones I’ve met.

I am completely housetrained. My foster mom usually just lets me loose in the house, when she is gone. That’s how good I am. I am also crate trained. At night I sleep in my crate in foster mom’s bedroom.

I do bark some when foster mom leaves, but then I settle down until she comes home. I have quite a loud howl so I would not be very good in an apartment.

Sometimes I try to play with stuff I shouldn’t play with. A simple “no!” makes me stop right away. I am still learning what’s “my” stuff and what’s “mom’s” but I’m getting better every day. There are just so many new things that I want to investigate!

I like being outside and a fenced in yard would be ideal, as I really like to run around. All those smells are great! My foster mom is teaching me how to walk on a leash. I did not like it one bit at the beginning but I am getting the hang of it. I still need some leash training but if you’re patient I promise I will get there soon.

I ride well in a car. Sometimes I whine, for a while, but I eventually settle down and go to sleep.

If you think I am the girl for you, contact your adoption counselor today!