goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Peter * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 1 - 2 years Status: Adopted

Hello everyone!

My name is Peter. I am a super playful pup! I enjoy looking out the big picture window at my foster mom and dad’s house especially when I see squirrels playing in the front yard, I tend to go a little crazy. I enjoy playing with squeaky toys although they don’t tend to last very long so my foster parents keep them stocked up for me! I get along very well with the other dog living with me, she’s a little older so it’s hard for her to keep up with me sometimes when we play as she doesn’t have as much energy as I do but she’s still a good sport! We don’t have a fence so my foster dad takes me to the local dog park where I just run and run until I crash. Speaking of the dog park I just LOVE playing with other dogs.

On the weekends my foster parents will take me to the local Petsmart where I stay overnight once a week and play with all the other dogs, I get great reports from my caretakers over there. I also really enjoy my car rides anywhere we go. I do walk well on a leash for the most part as my harness keeps me snug, but once I see one of those squirrels or another animal I get excited and want to run although I’ve never gotten loose. I would love to be in a yard with a fence so I could run for days however, I don’t know if I will become an escape artist or not.

I do know how to sit and we are working on lie down still. Just stay persistent and I’ll master that skill in no time! I enjoy sleeping in my crate at night which is where I am fed both in the morning and evening. When my foster parents are gone to work for the day I get crated with a KONG treat filled with peanut butter and they leave the TV on for me as well!

I am potty trained but you have to take me first thing in the morning when you get up as I am used to getting up at 4am, and then just keep an eye on me throughout the day I am getting better at waiting at the door to let you know I have to go outside.

I would LOVE a brother or sister to play with also while you are home I don’t know what a cat it so I don’t think I would play well with them. When it’s time for bed I love to cuddle up next to you on the couch, that’s how you know I’m tired, and I do sleep well in my crate at night I may fuss a little but you just have to tell me it’s time for bed and I’ll eventually lie down.

I hope to find my fur-ever home soon! Contact Midwest BREW if you think I’m the one for you!