goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Macy * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Female Age: 9 years - AARB Status: Available Soon

Hi Everyone -

My name is Macy. Due to unfortunate circumstances, I was owner surrendered into the Midwest BREW program a few weeks ago. My foster Mom says I've done an awesome job of adjusting to so much change in such a short time; a fact that would work out well for my next (and hopefully last) family too!!

I'm almost 9 years old. I love to go for walks and car rides. Foster Mom doesn't have to worry about me when she's gone during the day at work; I'm fully house trained. I like to snoop around the house just to make sure everything passes muster with me, but I don't chew anything up or cause any trouble. I just sleep on the couch or in my bed until she comes home, and then I let out the loudest and happiest cries so she knows how excited I am to see her again . . . Arooooo !!

My girlish figure isn't so girlish anymore. Foster Mom has been trying to introduce me to things she says are good for me (green beans, carrots, apples, pears, peaches), but I'm still a little skeptical. I tried the banana pieces she gave me - eh, they weren't too bad.

If I had my way, I would just spend all my time sunbathing . . . inside or outside, doesn't matter to me.

I get along fine with Foster Mom's other kid - a 14 year old male Dalmatian. And we went on vacation with her 7 year old Multipoo nephew; he's an ok guy too.

Foster Mom said it's only fair that I tell the bad things too, so here goes. I'm not a morning person. Even when Mom and her spotted kid get up at the crack of dawn, I would rather just snooze (except for when I hear her move my food bowl - then I'm awake!!). I also get a little cranky if you try to move me while I'm sleeping on your side of the bed or in your spot on the couch . . . I mean c'mon - I was there first!

I dream about a family and loving home that wants me furever . . . am I the girl of your dreams?

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).