Tucker Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 5 years Status: Available

Hi! I am Tucker! I am about 5 years old, but you would never know it if I didn’t tell you. I have the energy of a puppy most of the time! I am a happy guy who loves to go for walks and car rides. I will beat you to the door when it is time to go! I get very excited when I see a leash in your hand, and am always ready for a new adventure. After all, there are so many smells to explore out there!

One thing you do need to know: I was diagnosed with diabetes incipitus and I am being treated with Desmopressin, in the form of eye drops twice a day. Otherwise, I am healthy and very active. I do have a bit of separation anxiety when I’m left home alone, and I do not like my crate at all. I have been very good about not having accidents when left alone, but I do bark and have a remarkable Arooooo! For this reason, I probably would not be best for apartments with close neighbors!

I am a typical beagle in almost every way. I love my food and treats, so you have to be careful not to leave anything within reach! I can be an escape artist, so need to be watched closely when opening doors. I also can jump over a baby gate! I tolerate my foster mom’s cats, but I can’t promise to ignore them! I do get a little too excited when playing with my foster brother, and start chewing on him like a treat, so we are working on that. Sometimes foster mom has to separate us!

I am a good boy though and also very smart! I have learned “sit” and “shake paw” and I’m working on “off”. I respond to the word “no” very well. I love toys, especially my crinkle ball, my bouncy ball, and a rope for tug games! I like to meet new people and I’m very friendly once I get to know them. So if you are looking for that energetic playmate, I’m the Tucker for you! Ask for me!

 NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).