Print |  Close this window

Blossom * Popular

Age
2 years
Status
  • Adopted
Gender
Female
Characteristics
  • Good with Dogs
  • Good with Cats
  • Shy
  • Working on Housetraining
  • Crate Trained
  • Likes to ride in the car
  • Needs a fenced yard
Sponsored By
Megan Sonicksen: She reminds me of my babies! Christine Robertson.
Blossom *
View gallery

My name is Blossom and I’m a sweet curious beagle girl. I am 2 years old and I am tan, white and brown color. I am looking for my happily ever after AKA forever home and my foster mom said I should tell you a bit about me.

I am good with dogs and cats. I love playing with my foster sisters and their stuffed toys and I especially love sleeping right next to them. It makes me feel safe. My foster dad cuddles with me and I love that. I have a foster cat sister. I’m more curious about her than anything else. I’d love to play with her if she would let me, but she does not seem interested.

I’m a very smart girl and learn fast. I am working on being potty trained and to go outside, I may have an accident or two but I’m trying and getting better every day. I’m eager to please, I just need some direction. I like to go for walks and walk well on a lead.

I am also crate trained. When I’m scared or anxious, I’ll just go to my crate where I feel safe and take a time out. My foster mom crates me at night because I can be mischievous and have chewed items I’m not supposed to. I’m working on learning which items are mine and which ones are not.

I’m a moderate energy dog and I love to run in my backyard. So, a house with a fenced yard would be best for me. I’m eager to please my foster family and never get angry or growl. I can be vocal when getting excited while playing with my foster sisters so an apartment setting might not be ideal for me.

I can scare easily by fast movement and loud noises so my foster mom moves very slowly and tries not to make loud noises. I don’t trust easily so being patient with me helps me overcome my fears. I have been gentle with the kids I’ve met but would do best in a house with older children as young children and toddlers may scare me.

If you think you are the family for me, please contact Midwest BREW and ask about me!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).

Print |  Close this window