goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Clark Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogBad with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 5 - 6 years Status: Available
Sponsored By:
Richard Oldack.

Hello, Clark here!!

You may recognize me from my dashing good looks. Well, turns out "head-turning handsome" isn't my only skill. True to my name I’ve been exploring the great Midwest the last couple months, but I’m ready for retirement in my new forever home!

I've been living with foster mom and dad for about 3 months now and growing and thriving! Foster mom says I have the quirkiest personality that always keeps her smiling. I love clothes, specifically my thunder vest, Christmas PJ’s and dashing sweater. Walk you say? Yes please!!! I'm continuing to work on my leash manners, but foster mom says I'm very smart and eager to please, I'm willing to try just about anything to earn my favorite treats!

I'm a little suspicious that all men are pirates, so it takes me some time to warm up but I'm pretty trusting of women! I trust little humans can be friends too if they are very gentle and willing to be calm around me. I've become very attached to my foster brother and would love to continue living in a pack.

I'll require someone that is very patient while I get adjusted to my retirement life. I currently go to doggie day care 1-2x/week and it would be great to continue this along with basic obedience classes.

Typical to my beagle breed, I have a very good inherent alert system AROOOO. Foster mom says this is just typical beagle behavior, but we are working on using an "indoor voice" especially when the resident cat makes his appearance, for this reason I'd probably do best in a home without a feline friend.

During the day I'm happiest lounging on my dog bed watching the world go by out the window. I snore the night away snuggling with my humans and foster brother. I go potty outside like a good boy and prefer a very secure fenced in yard. I do take a daily anxiety medication that costs $20 for a three month supply.

Just because I'm retiring from full time exploring at the ripe ole age of about 5-6 doesn't mean I'm not up for an adventure. I love riding in the car, I hop right on in and cruise along for the duration of the journey! Foster family even took me on vacation, it was so much fun and I did great.

If you're looking for a new buddy to keep you on your toes,put a smile on your face and to love unconditionally while I think you've found your guy!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).