goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Kyleigh *
Kyleigh * Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedGood  for ApartmentsLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Female Age: 3 years Status: Adopted

Hello, my name is Kyleigh. My name is special. I was named after the 5 yr old granddaughter of a fellow rescuer that was in a fatal car crash this year.

I am around 3 years old. I was found as a stray and to avoid shelter the finder contacted rescues to help. I am overall, an easy going girl and quiet. I rarely speak. I am learning to be playful as I never learned how to have fun in my previous life. I play wrestle with my foster siblings but I do not quite know what to do with the toys yet.

I love to snuggle and be petted. I could enjoy it 24/7 if you’d let me. I don’t know a stranger or animal. I get along with dogs, cats, and I have been gentle with the kids I’ve met.

I can be crated but I’m a very good girl and my foster mom lets me roam free. At night, I usually choose to start out sleeping with foster mom and dad and siblings but get too warm then, move to a dog bed or couch. I love to snuggle under the covers.

I like car rides and I love to go for walks. I love basking in the sun on the deck outside or roll in the grass. I enjoy lying on the back of the couch and looking out at the neighborhood.

I’m house trained with use of dog door. It would be nice to have a home with a sibling whether fur or human, or with someone who would enjoy a snuggle companion. A home with a yard would be nice. Otherwise, I would be happy going on long good walks or to a dog park so that I can play.

Did I mention I love to eat? I am like a vacuum so my foster mom had to get me a special bowl to slow me down.   I do push my siblings out of the way to snatch some of their food to. I could probably lose a few pounds because of that.

If you would think I am the girl of your dreams, please have Midwest BREW put you in contact with my foster family.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).