goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Moochie * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 8 years - AARB Status: Available

Hi. My name is Moochie and I am around 8 years old. I currently weigh around 35lbs but am on a diet to lose a few extra pounds. I get along great with the other beagles here in my foster home. Although I don't really interact with them. I prefer to be near foster mom. I follow her everywhere and stay by her side constantly (especially in the kitchen).

I am a very laid back guy. I don't play with toys. I prefer to just snuggle up in my doggy bed or lay in the sunshine in the yard. I'm pretty quiet. The only time I bark is when food is involved. I love to snuggle and get belly rubs. Foster mom will sit on the floor and I just climb right up into her lap. I can't get on the couch so she got a little ramp to help me onto the couch but I haven't figured out how to use it yet so she joins me on the floor for snuggles.

I have some separation anxiety and don't like to be left alone. So I would really love to find a family were someone is home most of the time. I am housetrained and I love to go for walks. Although I do take my time on them. I am a beagle after all and must smell everything. Right now I am only doing short walks because I get really tired out if we walk too far. This is just because of my weight. Once I lose more weight I'll be able to go for longer walks. Steps are hard for me, especially going up them but I manage. I don't know how I feel about cats. We don't have any of them here. I also don't know how I would be with smaller children. 

If you are looking for a sweet, easy going laid back man then I may be the one for you. Contact Midwest BREW and ask about me. Foster mom would love to tell you more about me.

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).