goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Pickle Popular Not good with ChildrenWorking on HousetrainingLikes to ride in the carCouch Potato
Gender: Male Age: 8 years - AARB Status: Available

Hello! My name is Pickle! Pretty silly name for a distinguished old guy like me, huh? I am about 8 years old, and I’m a little guy at 16 pounds. My foster family thinks I am a Beagle/Jack Russell Terrier mix.

I was not found in great circumstances; I was left as a stray in an abandoned apartment. But since coming to Midwest BREW and my foster family, I am thriving! I had my bad teeth fixed, and an infection cleared up, and now I am healthy and good to go. Sure, I am a little deaf, and blind in one eye, but it doesn’t stop me from loving you! I have discovered that I love, love, love being around people, and have grown really close to my foster Dad and brother. Now I am looking for a new family to love and cuddle with! I do need to take a thyroid medication every day, but it is easy for me and very affordable. I want to stay around to love on you for a long, long time to come.

I am getting the hang of housetraining; I am learning to go to the door when I need to potty and doing pretty well at it. I don’t do really well in a crate, but I do like sleeping under things like a table or chair, and I like burrowing down in my pillow, or even in a box! I love nap times and take advantage of them whenever I can. I do really like going for walks with my people also. I am such a people person that I prefer to be with you as much as possible, and it might be best if I’m an only dog so I can enjoy all of your petting and attention. I do get along with the other dogs here in my foster home though.

If you think a distinguished old gentleman (with a silly name), who has a ton of love left to give is a good fit for you, please contact Midwest BREW about me! I am looking for my new best friend!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).