goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Brody Popular Good with DogsBad with CatsPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingSpecial Medical NeedsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 8 years - AARB Status: Available
Sponsored By:
Montana Green: In memory of Cody.

Hi, I’m Brody! I came to Midwest BREW from a rural Ohio shelter after I was found as a stray. At an estimated 8 years old, I am a young senior. My foster parents say I am the perfect combination of “playful” and “laidback.” I like to run around the yard, I have discovered how much fun toys are, and I play very nicely with the resident beagle at my foster home. After I’m done playing, I am content to just lounge around the house. I walk nicely on a leash and really enjoy having my head scratched. Like a typical beagle, I like food, but I absolutely love treats and get super excited during treat time. I am gaining confidence, but I am not shy! I’ve also learned how to use a doggy door.

I tested positive for Lyme disease when I first came into the rescue, but I’ve been treated. My back legs are a bit wobbly. The vet thinks I may have been injured at some point in the past, and this has caused me to have less sensation in my hindquarters. I am not in any discomfort, though, and get around just fine.I am 90% housetrained; I'm good during the day, but sometimes in the very early morning, I have a small "#2" accident (this is very likely tied to my leg issue). A home with an early morning riser would be ideal. I weigh 34lbs and am working on gaining more muscle mass. There are a few stairs I must go up and down each time I go outside, but a full set is too much for me.I would not do well with a cat in the home. I am also not a fan of being crated. My foster parents limit the rooms I have access to when they’re gone, and for the most part, I behave myself, though I usually pull all the toys out of the bin while they’re gone. At night, I sleep contentedly in a dog bed. All I’m missing now is my forever home!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).